Staff Bios & Contact

Contact Campus Recreation & Wellness:

Western Carolina University
Campus Recreation & Wellness
Cullowhee, NC  28723

Phone: 828-227-7069
Fax:  828-227-7120
Email: reccenter@wcu.edu

Campus Recreation & Wellness Staff: 

 

 Shauna Sage 

 Position:  Director of Campus Recreation & Wellness
 Contact:  sage@wcu.edu
 Hometown:  Kalamazoo, Michigan
 Education:  Master of Sport Administration - Western Michigan University
 Bachelor of Arts, Economics/Business - Kalamazoo College
 Fun Fact:  Shauna has ran her hometown marathon twice in Kalamazoo, MI

  


 

 

 Vacant

Position:  Associate Director of Campus Recreation & Wellness
 Contact: 
 Hometown:  
 Education:  
 Fun Fact:  

 


 

 Mandy Dockendorf

 Position:  Assistant Director for Fitness & Wellness
 Contact:  aldockendorf@wcu.edu
 Hometown:  Cold Spring, MN
 Education:  Master of Sport Administration - Belmont University
 Bachelor of Applied Science, Exercise Science - University of Minnesota-Duluth
 Fun Fact:  Women's 2011 Iceman Triathlon Champion

  


 

 Jonathan Johnston

 Position:  Assistant Director for Intramural Sports
 Contact:  jdjohnston@wcu.edu
 Hometown:  Irving, TX
 Education:  Master of Science, Leisure Service Management - Oklahoma State University
 Bachelor of Science, Rangeland Ecology and Management - Texas A&M University
 Fun Fact:  Has gone scuba diving with sharks

 


 

Beth Denmon Beth Denmon

Position: Administrative Support Associate
Contact: bdenmon@wcu.edu
Hometown: Morehead City, NC
Education: Bachelor of Arts, Parks & Recreation Management - Western Carolina University
Fun Fact: Has practice yoga for 15 years & enjoys cooking vegetarian meals, hiking, & live music

 


  

 Dale Moss

 Position:  Equipment Cage Manager
 Contact:  dmoss@wcu.edu
 Hometown:  Glenville, NC
 Education:  Electrical Maintenance - Southwestern Community College
 Fun Fact:  Enjoys walking, hunting, and fishing

 


 

 

 Corey McQuiston 

 Position:  Building Environmental Service Technician
 Contact:  crmcquiston@wcu.edu
 Hometown:  Sylva, NC
 Education:  Bachelor of Fine Arts, Graphic Design - Western Carolina University
 Fun Fact:  Enjoys refining her painting skills in her free time

 


  

 

 Tammy Hedden

 Position:  Building Environmental Service Technician
 Contact:  tahedden@wcu.edu
 Hometown:  
 Fun Fact:  

  


 

 Haley Gale

 

Haley Gale

 Position:  Graduate Coordinator for Fitness & Wellness
 Contact:  hegale@wcu.edu
 Hometown:  Pickens, SC
 Education:  Bachelor of Science, Food Science & Human Nutrition - Clemson University
 Fun Fact:  If you spell her last name fast, it sounds like jelly 

  


  

Kale Jeffords 

 Kale Jeffords

 Position:  Graduate Coordinator for Intramurals and Club Sports
 Contact:  kajeffords@wcu.edu
 Hometown:  Clemmons, NC
 Education:  Bachelor of Science, Marketing - Western Carolina University
 Fun Fact:  Enjoys visiting his family in South Dakota

 


  

 

                                                                                  Wes Summerlin

Position: Graduate Coordinator for Facilities, Student Development, and Special Events
Contact:  wrsummerlin@wcu.edu
Hometown:  
Education: 
Fun Fact: 

  


 

Chris W

Christopher Waters

Position: Graduate Assistant for Programs and Services
Contact: cawaters@wcu.edu
Hometown:  Mounty Holly, NC
Education:  Bachelor of Science, Elementary Education - Western Carolina University
Fun Fact: Umpired at Cooperstown Dreams Park in Cooperstown, NY in June 2013

 

Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services