Weather-Related Announcement


Cullowhee classes suspended until 11 a.m., Biltmore Park until 1 p.m.
See WCU’s current weather-related announcements

Mathematics and Computer Science Faculty and Staff

Our department faculty members are committed to excellence in teaching

Name Role
Jeff Lawson
Professor / Department Head
Kent DeLaet Administrative Assistant
Risto Atanasov Associate Professor
Daniel Atterholt Lecturer
Scott Barlowe Assistant Professor
Julia Barnes Professor
Daniel Best Instructor
Nathan Borchelt Associate Professor
Mark Budden Associate Professor
Andrew Chockla Lecturer
Malgorzata Chockla Adjunct Lecturer
Sloan E. Despeaux Professor
Amy L. Eilers Adjunct Lecturer
Axelle Faughn Associate Professor
Geoff Goehle Associate Professor
Naomi Goehle Adjunct Lecturer
Mark A. Holliday Professor
Cory Howk Associate Professor
Kathy M. C. Jaqua Associate Professor
Ben Kearns Director, Math Tutoring Center
William Kreahling Associate Professor
Laura Lembeck Lecturer
Erin McNelis Associate Professor
Kate Morovat Assistant Professor
Andrew Penland Assistant Professor
Eleanor (Nory) Prochaska Adjunct Lecturer
Andrew Scott Assistant Professor
Niclas Stolt Adjunct Lecturer
John Wagaman Associate Professor
Debbie Walters Instructor


Retired Faculty

Name Email
John Baker  
Ralph DeVane
Joseph Klerlein
Shan Manickam
Lee H. Minor  
Larrry Morton
Nicholas Norgaard
David Teague
J. Pelham Thomas  
Harold Williford
Ralph H. Willis  
Office of Web Services