College of Arts and Sciences' Leadership


Anthropology and Sociology
Department Head: Dr. Kathleen Brennan, 828-227-3835, kbrennan@email.wcu.edu

Biology
Department Head: Dr. Seán O'Connell, 828-227-2203, soconnell@email.wcu.edu

Chemistry & Physics
Department Head: Dr. David Evanoff, 828-227-3667, devanoff@email.wcu.edu

Communication
Department Head: Mr. Donald Connelly, 828-227-3851, dconnelly@email.wcu.edu

Criminology & Criminal Justice
Department Head: Dr. Steve Brown, 828-227-2714, browns@email.wcu.edu

English
Department Head: Dr. Brent Kinser, 828-227-3976, bkinser@email.wcu.edu

Geosciences & Natural Resources
Department Head: Dr. Cheryl Waters-Tormey, 828-227-3696, cherylwt@email.wcu.edu

History
Department Head: Dr. Mary Ella Engel, 828-227-3865, mengel@email.wcu.edu

Mathematics & Computer Science
Department Head: Dr. Jeffrey Lawson, 828-227-3831, jlawson@email.wcu.edu

Philosophy & Religion
Department Head: Dr. John Whitmire, 828-227-2636, jwhitmire@email.wcu.edu

Political Science & Public Affairs
Department Head: Dr. Christopher Cooper, 828-227-3861, ccooper@email.wcu.edu

World Languages
Department Head: Dr. William Lehman, 828-227-3761, welehman@email.wcu.edu

 

 

Office of Web Services