Faculty Senate Meeting Schedule

Senate Schedule for 2013-2014

Open Faculty Caucuses for 2013-14:

August 30, Friday 3 – 5 p.m. in U.C. Illusions

January 24, Friday 3 – 5 p.m. in U.C. Illusions

Faculty Senate Regular Business Meetings for 2013-14:

Note: unless indicated otherwise, meetings are 3 – 5 p.m. in the University Center Multipurpose rooms.

  • August 28 (Overflow September 4) Wednesday
  • September 26 (Overflow October 3) Thursday
  • October 23 (Overflow October 30) Wednesday
  • November 21 Thursday (Overflow December 4, Wednesday*)
  • January 22 in Health and Human Sciences Building (Overflow January 29) Wednesday
  • February 20 (Overflow February 27) Thursday
  • March 26 (Overflow April 2) Wednesday
  • April 24 (Overflow May 1) Thursday

*Note, change of day of week due to conflict on Thursday, December 5.

Faculty Senate Planning Team Meetings for 2013-14:

Note: these meetings are each on a Wednesday, from 12:15 p.m. – 2 p.m. in the UC Dogwood Room.

August 21, September 18, October 16, November 13, January 15, February 12, March 19, April 9

Other Key Proposed Dates:

  • Friday, March 14 (nominations for all University Elections run by CONEC due, proposed ballots emailed to faculty for review)
  • Friday, March 21 (last day to submit write-in nomination for ballot)
  • 8 a.m. Monday, March 31 through 8 a.m. Monday April 7, University Elections Voting Period
  • 5 p.m. Wednesday, April 2 (no later than the first Wednesday in April), all College Senator election results must be submitted to Secretary of the Faculty by this time.
 

Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services