Professional Growth and Enrichment

Testing Center

Testing Center

 

The Testing Center provides onsite testing for the following exams. Please read the information about each exam carefully. All tests are administered at the Cullowhee campus unless otherwise indicated.


ALL TESTING FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE

Learn more about proctored exams

The CLEP, MAT and DSST are administered concurrently on the same date and times:

CLEP: College-Level Examination Program
DSST (DANTES)
MAT: Miller Analogies Test
  • Monday, September 18, 2017 @ 2pm
  • Monday, October 23, 2017 @ 2pm
  • Monday, November 13, 2017 @ 2pm
  • Monday, December 4, 2017 @ 2pm
  • Tuesday, January 23, 2018 @ 2pm

ACT Residual

  • Friday, September 22, 2017 @ 2pm
  • Monday, September 25, 2017 @ 2pm
  • Friday, November 3, 2017 @ 1pm
  • Friday, January 12, 2018 @ 1pm
  • Friday, January 19, 2018 @ 1pm

TEAS®: Test of Essential Academic Skills

  • Thursday, November 20, 2017 @ 1pm - NEW
  • Thursday, December 7, 2017 @ 1pm
  • Thursday, January 11, 2018 @ 1pm
  • Thursday, January 18, 2018 @ 1pm

The following exams are administered by WCU, but registration is made through the individual exam organizations, not the University. Please contact the respective organizations for questions. 

PRAXIS  

  • Thursday, September 20, 2017 @ 12:30 pm
  • Monday, November 6, 2017 @ 11:30 am

GRE

  • Thursday, September 28 @ 1:00pm
  • Tuesday, December 12 @ 1:00pm

National Environmental Health Association
Registered Environmental Health Specialist / Registered Sanitarian Exam

TBA

NBCC – National Counselor Exam

TBA

Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL iBT)

Friday, September 22, 2017 @ 8:30 am
Friday, November 3, 2017 @ 8:30 am


Proctoring for a Distance Learning Exam 

Learn more about proctored exams for distance learners

All candidates for testing should report to the Cordelia Camp Building Room 137 on the testing date.

Our regular testing dates are shown. If you prefer a date other than the regular date, testing can be arranged at an additional charge.

All testing must be prepaid. If you have questions about testing, please email sfouts@wcu.edu.

Map to Cordelia Camp Building

Office of Web Services