Contact Us

University Advancement
Western Carolina University
One University Drive
201 H.F. Robinson Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
800.492.8496 (toll-free)
828.227.7124
advancement@wcu.edu

 

Lori Lewis
Vice Chancellor for Advancement
828.227.3037
lalewis@wcu.edu

Joyce Carpenter
Executive Assistant
828.227.3054
jacarpenter@wcu.edu

Elizabeth Honbarger
Administrative Support Associate
828.227.3045
aehonbarger@wcu.edu

Development & Annual Giving 

Jamie Raynor
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Development
828.227.3052
jtraynor@wcu.edu

Stephanie Drum

Assistant Director of Annual Giving
sdrum@wcu.edu 

Vacant
Director of Annual Giving

Carol May
Director of Development
College of Fine and Performing Arts, College of Arts & Sciences, Honors College
828.227.3343
ccmay@wcu.edu

Bill Norris
Director of Development
College of Business, College of Health & Human Sciences
828.227.2867
wmnorris@wcu.edu

Vacant
Director of Development
College of Education & Allied Professions
College of Engineering & Technology

Vacant
Assistant Director of Annual Giving

Vacant
Assistant Director of Development

Alumni Engagement 

Marty Ramsey, '85
Director of Alumni Engagement
828.227.3048
mramsey@wcu.edu 

Beau Busby, '03
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
828.227.7166
bbusby@wcu.edu

Stephanie Gibson
Administrative Support Associate
828.227.3035
swgibson@wcu.edu

Advancement Services 

Ben Pendry, '07
Executive Director of Advancement Services
828.227.2558
bjpendry@wcu.edu

Matt Barrett, '05
Report Technician
828.227.3766
mbarrett@wcu.edu

Ashley Dowdle
Gifts Processor
828.227.3051
asdowdle@wcu.edu

Wilma Nations
Data Integrity Technician
828.227.3088
wnations@wcu.edu

Gina Steinbicker
Accountant
828.227.3050
gmsteinbicker@wcu.edu

Vacant
Director of Donor Relations

Vacant
Director of Research & Reporting

 

 

 

Office of Web Services