Contact the Graduate School

Western Carolina University
Graduate School

110 Cordelia Camp Building
69 East University Way
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC 28723

Phone: 828.227.7398 or
Toll-free: 800.369.9854
FAX: 828.227.7480
Email: grad@wcu.edu

 

Graduate School Faculty and Staff

Brian Kloeppel, Ph.D.
Dean Graduate School and Research
Chief Research Officer
Professor, Geosciences and Natural Resources
bkloeppel@wcu.edu
828.227.3174

Sharon James McGee, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Graduate School and Research
Professor, English

sjmcgee@wcu.edu
828.227.3173
Roxane Stiles
Executive Assistant
rstiles@wcu.edu
828.227.3178
Elizabeth Frazier
Student Services Manager
efrazier@wcu.edu
828.227.3179
Mike Langford 
Recruitment and Marketing
malangford@wcu.edu
828.227.3176
Marcia Godfrey
Student Services Specialist
mcgodfrey@wcu.edu
828.227.3175
Julia Madison
Student Services Specialist
jamadison@wcu.edu
828.227.2925
Jan Stanfield
Student Services Specialist
jmstanfield@wcu.edu
828.227.7398
Don Strickland
Computer Support Technician
dpstrickland@wcu.edu
828.227.3198

 

Programs at Biltmore Park

Kevan Frazier 
Executive Director
kdfrazier@wcu.edu
828.654.6532

 

Contact Information by Topic for Students

Applications
Application and re-enrollment questions
Application status
Graduate School Office 7398
Admissions
Admission Decision Process
Change of degree program
Julia Madison
Marcia Godfrey
2925
3175
Financial Assistance Elizabeth Frazier 3179
Student Support Services Graduate School Office 7398
Graduate School Technical Support
Apply Yourself, CONNECT, App Review
Don Strickland 3198
Enrollment and Recruiting Mike Langford 3176
WCU Technical Support
Catamount Email
myWCU Account
IT Help Desk 7487
Residency for Tuition Purposes Elizabeth Frazier
Mike Langford
3179
3176
Theses/Dissertations Julia Madison 2925
Invest in Teachers Scholarship Graduate School 7398
IRB Forms Erin Burnside 2921
Graduate Student Association (GSA) Roxane Stiles 3178
Change of degree program Graduate School Office 7398
Computer Support Information Technology Services 7487
Dismissal and Appeals Elizabeth Frazier 3179
Grievance Procedures Elizabeth Frazier 3179
Online Graduation Applications myWCU (Problems - Registrar) 7216
International Student Questions International Programs 7494
myWCU Technical Assistance Information Technology Services 7487
Registration Questions Graduate School Office 7398
Residency (in vs. out-of-state) Elizabeth Frazier 3179
University Withdrawal Advising Center 7170

Please contact your program about: Auditing Courses, Comprehensive Exams, Course Substitutions and Waivers, Degree Plans/Time Extensions, Independent Study Courses, Incompletes (within courses), Transfer Credits

 

Contact Information by Topic for Faculty/Staff

Dean’s Correspondence Roxane Stiles 3178
Dean’s Schedule email: bkloeppel@wcu.edu  
Graduate Catalog Elizabeth Frazier
Roxane Stiles
3179
3178
Graduate Council Elizabeth Frazier 3173
Graduate Council Faculty Status Elizabeth Frazier 3179
Graduate School Web Page Jan Stanfield 7398
Office Budget and Purchasing Roxane Stiles 3178
Student Travel Awards / General Travel Roxane Stiles 3178
Office of Web Services