Faculty Associates for Campus Engagement (FACE) Consultants

Consultants are available to peers to collaboratively discuss specific topics or projects related to a range of areas of expertise during the semester. Consultants serve as one-on-one mentors to colleagues for a given area of expertise, including ArcGIS, Classroom Management, Engagement and the Boyer Model, eTeaching and eLearning, Leadership, Qualitative Research Methods, Quantitative Research Methods, Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL), and Team-based Learning. Consultants in each are listed alphabetically below.

 

If you are interested in learning more about FACE consultants or if you would like to become a FACE consultant, please contact Freya Kinner in the Coulter Faculty Commons (x3456; fkinner@email.wcu.edu ).

 

 

  • ArcGIS

Ron Davis, Geosciences and Natural Resources Management

318 Stillwell

rdavis@email.wcu.edu

227-2726

 

  • Classroom Management

Rus Binkley, School of Teaching and Learning

224B Killian

rbinkley@email.wcu.edu

227-3349

 

Janet Ford, Business Administration and Law

207 Forsyth

jford@email.wcu.edu

227-3481

 

Libby McRae, History

221C McKee

mcrae@email.wcu.edu

227-3481

 

Erin Tapley, School of Art and Design

226 FPAC

etapley@email.wcu.edu

227-3598

 

  • Engagement/Boyer

Todd Collins, Political Science and Public Affairs

344 Stillwell

tcollins@email.wcu.edu

227-3898

 

Betty Farmer, Communication

233 Stillwell

bfarmer@email.wcu.edu

227-3804

 

  • eTeaching and eLearning

Lisa Bloom, School of Teaching and Learning

bloom@email.wcu.edu

 

Susan Brown-Strauss, School of Stage and Screen

183 FPAC

bstrauss@email.wcu.edu

227-3963

 

Karen Butcher, Chemistry and Physics
417 Stillwell

kbutcher@email.wcu.edu

227-3654

 

Mary Teslow, School of Health Sciences

426 Health and Human Sciences Building

mteslow@email.wcu.edu

227-3513

 

Lorrie Willey, Business Administration and Law

237 Forsyth

lwilley@email.wcu.edu

227-3374

 

  • Leadership

Kirk Smith, Human Services

210A Kllian

wksmith@email.wcu.edu

227-2493

 

  • Qualitative Research Methods

Lori Caudle, Human Services

218C Killian Annex

laucaudle@email.wcu.edu

227-3345

 

Mary Jean Herzog, School of Teaching and Learning

mherzog@email.wcu.edu

227-3327

 

  • Quantitative Research Methods

Martin Tanaka, Engineering and Technology

333 Belk

mtanaka@email.wcu.edu

227-2561

 

  • Scholarship of Teaching and Learning (SoTL)

April Tallant, School of Health Sciences

108 Health and Human Sciences Building

atallant@email.wcu.edu

227-2351

 

BJ White, Computer Information Systems

whiteb@email.wcu.edu

229 Forsyth

227-7339

 

  • Team-Based Learning

Maurice Phipps, Human Services

122D Reid

phipps@email.wcu.edu

227-3844

 

 

Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services