Testing Center

Continuing Education provides onsite testing for the following exams. Please read the information about each exam carefully. All tests are administered at the Cullowhee campus unless otherwise indicated.

The following exams are administered concurrently on the same date and times:
CLEP: College-Level Examination Program
DSST (DANTES)
MAT: Miller Analogies Test 
   Tuesday, February 11, 2014 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, March 12, 2014 @ 2pm
   Tuesday, April 8, 2014 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, May 14, 2014 @ 2pm
   Tuesday, June 3, 2014 @ 2pm
   NO EXAMS IN JULY
   Tuesday, August 19, 2014 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, September 10, 2014 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, October 8, 2014 @ 2pm
   Tuesday, November 11, 2014 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, December 10, 2014 @ 2pm

Critical Reading SAT for Nursing Applicants
   Friday, April 11, 2014 @ 1:30pm
   Friday, May 16, 2014 @ 8:30am
   Friday, June 6, 2014 @ 8:30am
   NO EXAMS IN JULY OR AUGUST
   Friday, September 5, 2014 @ 1:30pm
   Friday, October 10, 2014 @ 8:30am
   Friday, November 7, 2014 @ 8:30am
   Friday, November 14, 2014 @ 1:30pm

TEAS®: Test of Essential Academic Skills
    NO EXAMS IN FEBRUARY OR MARCH
   Thursday, April 24, 2014 @ 1:30pm
   Thursday, May 22, 2014 @ 1:30pm
   Thursday, June 12, 2014 @ 1:30pm
   NO EXAM IN JULY OR AUGUST
   Friday, September 12, 2014 @ 1:30pm
   Thursday, October 16, 2014 @ 1:30pm
   Thursday, November 13, 2014 @ 1:30pm
   Friday, December 5, 2014 @ 1:30pm

The following exams are administered by WCU, but registration is made through the individual exam organizations – Not the University. Please contact the respective organizations for questions.

PRAXIS
     Saturday, November 2, 2013
     Saturday, March 8, 2014
     Saturday, June 7, 2014

     For information about the Praxis including how to register, please visit http://www.ets.org/praxis/

ACT
    Saturday, April 13, 2013

NBCC – National Counselor Exam
     April 12, 2014

Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL iBT)
 
  Friday, February 28, 2014 @ 9am
   Friday, March14, 2014 @ 9am
   Friday, April 25, 2014 @ 9am
   Friday, May 23, 2014 @ 9am
   Friday, June 20, 2014 @ 9am
   Friday, August 22 @ 9am
   Friday, September 19 @ 9am
   Friday, October 17 @ 9am
   Friday, December 12 @ 9am

 


Proctoring for a Distance Learning Exam

All candidates for testing should report to the Cordelia Camp Building Room 138 on the testing date.    

 Our regular testing dates are shown. If you prefer a date other than the regular date, testing can be arranged at an additional charge.  

All testing must be prepaid. If you have questions about testing, please email sfouts@wcu.edu

Map to the Camp Building click here

 

Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services