Stillwell 426
Cullowhee, NC 28723
828.227.7245 tel
828.227.7240 fax


Mathematics and Computer Science Faculty and Staff

Our department faculty members are committed to excellence in teaching

 Jeff Lawson
Professor / Department Head
 Mark Budden Associate Professor / Associate Department Head
 Kent DeLaet Administrative Assistant
 Risto Atanasov Associate Professor
 Daniel Atterholt Lecturer
 Scott Barlowe Assistant Professor
 Julia Barnes Professor
 Kate Best Instructor
 Nathan Borchelt Associate Professor
 Andrew Chockla Lecturer
 Malgorzata Chockla Adjunct Lecturer
 Sloan E. Despeaux Associate Professor
 Amy L. Eilers Adjunct Lecturer
 Axelle Faughn Associate Professor
 Geoff Goehle Assistant Professor
 Naomi Goehle Adjunct Lecturer
 Mark A. Holliday Professor
 Cory Howk Assistant Professor
 Kathy M. C. Jaqua Associate Professor
 Cristina Korb Adjunct Lecturer
 William Kreahling Associate Professor
 Laura Lembeck Lecturer
 Erin McNelis Associate Professor
 Eleanor (Nory) Prochaska Director, Mathematics Tutoring Center
 Andrew Scott Assistant Professor
 Nicholas Sizemore Lecturer
 John Wagaman Assistant Professor
 Debbie Walters Instructor


Retired Faculty
John Baker  
Ralph DeVane
Joseph Klerlein
Shan Manickam
J. Ronald Marshall
Lee H. Minor  
Larrry Morton
Nicholas Norgaard
David Teague
J. Pelham Thomas  
Harold Williford
Ralph H. Willis  

Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services