Visit the Kimmel School

Welcome to the Kimmel School of Construction Management and Technology.

You will find offices for the Kimmel School, departments of Construction Management and Engineering and Technology and the Center for Rapid Product Realization in the Belk Building and the Center for Applied Technology, on the south side of WCU's campus in Cullowhee, NC.

Driving Directions

Once you arrive at WCU (directions to campus):

On highway 107, turn left onto WCU Campus. At the traffic circle, bear right, stay in the right lane and go past the Visitor Information Center (on the right). Continue straight on Centennial Drive past the John W. Bardo Fine and Performing Arts Building on your left. Turn left into the main parking lot for the Belk Building and Center for Applied Technology. (If you pass the football stadium on your right, you have gone too far.) Enter the Belk Building on the south end near the parking lot. The Office of the Dean will be the first office on your left, just inside the ground-floor entrance of Belk. 

Parking Permit

The parking lot of the Belk Building is reserved for faculty and staff. Please call 828-227-7368 or come to the Office of the Dean to request a visitor's parking permit.

Individual or Group Tours

If you would like to visit, please contact one of the offices listed below and let us know how we can assist you.

 Office of the Dean
James Zhang, Dean
161 Belk Building
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Voice: 828.227.2159
Fax: 828.227.7838
Email: zhang@wcu.edu

Chip Ferguson, Associate Dean 
164 Belk Building
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Voice: 828.227.2167
Fax: 828.227.7838
Email: cferguson@wcu.edu

Pat Smith, Executive Assistant to the Dean
Email: patsmith@wcu.edu 

Brittney Buchanan, Administrative Support Specialist
Email: bdbuchanan@wcu.edu

Department of Construction Management
Michael Smith, Department Head
211 Belk Building
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Voice: 828-227-2201
Fax: 828-227-7138
Email: mesmith@wcu.edu

Lisa Allen, Administrative Assistant
Email: lcallen@wcu.edu

Department of Engineering and Technology
Robert Adams, Interim Department Head
220 Belk Building
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Voice: (828) 227-2181
Fax: (828) 227-3805
Email: radams@wcu.edu

Lisa Brooks, Administrative Assistant
Email: labrooks@wcu.edu

Center for Rapid Product Realization 
Patrick Gardner, Director
209 Center for Applied Technology (CAT)
Western Carolina University 
Cullowhee, NC 28723
Voice: 828-227-2435
Fax: 828-227-3805
Email: pgardner@wcu.edu

Kathy Stenger, Administrative Assistant
Email: kstenger@wcu.edu

Location

Western Carolina University, a campus of the University of North Carolina, is located in Cullowhee, N.C., on a 600-acre campus in a scenic valley between the Blue Ridge and Great Smoky mountains. In addition to academics, athletics and special events on campus, there are endless opportunities for activities such as hiking, biking, fishing, camping and rafting in the nearby forests and waterways.

 

 

 

Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services