FYE Cabinet Member Profiles

GLENDAGlenda Hensley
Director
First Year Experience

Division of Student Success
Academic Affairs
ghensley@wcu.edu

 

 

 


  

Laura AnsleyLaura
Assistant Director for Residence Life
Division of Student Affairs
lansley@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 


 

Brian Boyer Brian 
Residential Life Case Manager
Office of Academic Initiatives in Residential Living
Division of Student Affairs
bboyer@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 


Margaret Bruder
Assistant Director of Writing/Rhetoric/Critical Studies
College of Arts & Sciences, English Department
Division of Academic Affairs
mbruder@wcu.edu

 

 


Travis Bulluck
Director of Advising
Division of Student Success
Academic Affairs

 


 

Jennifer Cooper Jennifer
Assistant Director
Center for Service Learning

Division of Academic Affairs
jacooper@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 


 

Tacquice Davis  Tacquice
Assistant Director
Office of Leadership and Student Involvement
Campus Activities
Division of Academic Affairs
tawiggan@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 


 

Janina Cauley DeHartDEHART
Assistant Director of Academic Transition & Success
First Year Experience
Division of Student Success
Academic Affairs
jdehart@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 


 

Patrick Frazier Patrick
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Office of Admissions
pfraizer@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Tammy Haskett Tammy
Director
Orientation Programs
Division of Student Affairs
haskett@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Leroy KaufmannLeroy
Associate Professor - School of Accounting
College of Business
Academic Affairs
Kauffman@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Rebecca Lasher Rebecca
Professor - Social Work
College of Health & Human Services
Division of Academic Affairs 
rlasher@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Ling LeBeau Ling Lebeau
Director
International Programs
lglebeau@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Stephen LeBeau
Instructional Developer
Coulter Faculty Commons
salebeau@wcu.edu

 


 

Elizabeth MarcusElizabeth Marcus
Undergraduate Experience Librarian
Hunter Library
Division of Academic Affairs
emarcus@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Theresa Cruz Paul
Director
Career Services
Division of Student Affairs
tcpaul@wcu.edu

 


 

Chesney Reich
Director
Writing & Learning Commons
reich@wcu.edu


Stephanie Sue Rowell Stephanie
Associate Director for Campus Programs
Campus Activities
shelmers@wcu.edu 
 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Summer Scardino Summer
Sophomore
Biology Major
FYE Office Assistant
snscardino1@catamount.wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

Lauren Sell Lauren
Junior
History Major
PAL Coordinator
lasell1@catamount.wcu.edu

 

 

 


 

David Starnes
Director of Athletic Bands
Assistant Professor
School of Music
Academic Affairs
dstarnes@wcu.edu

 


Jenny Stewartjenny
Community Coordinator
Advising and Special Program
Whee Teach
Academic Affairs
jstewart@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 


 

April Tallant
April TallantAssociate Dean
Pre-Health Professional Advisor
The Honor's College
Academics Affairs 
atallant@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 


Walter Turner Walter Turner
Director
Student Community Ethics
Division of Student Affairs
wturner@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


  

Gayle Wells Gayle Wells
Associate Professor
School of Teaching & Learning
Academic Affairs
gwells@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Josh WhitmoreJosh Whitmore
Associate Director of Outdoor Programs
Division of Student Affairs
jwhitmore@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 


 

CJ Whitsettcj
Junior 
Psychology Major 
Orientation Counselor
FYE Peer Mentor
crwhitsett1@wcu.edu

 

 

 

 

 


 

Yanjun Yan Yanjun
Assistant Professor
Engineering
Kimmel School
Academic Affairs
yyan@wcu.edu

 

Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services