Athletics Committee Members

General Faculty
Dr. Anthony A. Hickey  2009-2012 Anthropology & Sociology
Dr. Denise A. Wilfong  2010-2013 School of Health Sciences
Mr. Ronald R. Mau  2008-2011 Construction Management

Faculty Senate
Dr. Lisa Bloom   2009-2012 Human Services
Dr. Cheryl Daly   2010-2013 Edu Leadership & Foundations
Dr. Steve Ha   2008-2011 Accounting, Finance & Economics

Dr. Kia Asberg   2009-2012 Psychology
Dr. A. J. Grube   2010-2013 Sport Management/COB
Dr. Todd A. Collins  2009-2012 Political Science & Public Affairs

Mr. Chris Everett  2010-2011 Student Athlete
Miss Samantha Hodge  2010-2011 Student Athlete


Chancellor (Admin) 
Mr. Chuck Wooten  2010-2011 Administration & Finance Division
Mr. Cory Causby  2010-2011 Human Resources

Ex Officio Members
Director of Athletics Mr. Chip Smith   2010-2011 Athletics
Sr. Women’s Athletic
Administrator  Dr. Jennifer Brown  2010-2011 Athletics
Faculty Athletics Rep Dr. H. Gibbs Knotts  2010-2011 Political Sciences & Public Affairs



Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services